David Frankham 

8/21/2012

 
On August 6th, 2012 I sent an autograph request to Mr. David Frankham, best known for supplying the voice of Sgt. Tibbs in Walt Disney's 101 Dalmations! Today, August 21st, 2012 I received the two photos I sent signed and personalized PLUS three other photos signed and personalized and a lovely handwritten note! I am over the moon with this success!!! He even payed for more postage to go on my SASE!

As well as being the voice of Sgt. Tibbs, Mr. Frankham portrayed Dr. Larry Marvick in the Star Trek episode "Is There No Truth In Beauty?" as well as appearing in TV shows such as Gomer Pyle, The Beverly Hillbillies and The Waltons.

Thank you so much, Mr. Frankham!!
Jonathan
8/22/2012 02:55:17 pm

Hi, Emily,

I'm a friend of David Frankham's and help him with his mail. I just discovered your comment on fanmail-dot-biz, and that led me here to your site.

I just wanted to say that David really appreciated finding your letter when we got back from the Destination Disney event in California, and especially all the obvious thought, effort, and sincerity you put into it. Since you love the Disney animal stories so much, he says that next time he will send you a picture of him with Luke (who was actually named after Luke Skywalker)!

When we were in California we briefly met Margaret Kerry, the model for Tinker Bell whom you also got an autograph from. She was very nice and signed my Disney book too!

All best, Jonathan


Comments are closed.
    If the text looks broken and hard to read, highlight it with your mouse. It should fix the problem.