Richard Dawson

6/5/2013

 
I wrote to Richard Dawson back in 2008, when I first started collecting and did not record the sent and received dates. I sent him two photos, a letter and a SASE and I received both of my photos back signed and dedicated.

I first became a fan of Richard Dawson when my dad showed me DVDs of Hogan's Heroes, a television show in the 1960s about POWs living in a camp in Nazi Germany during World War Two. He was hilarious as Newkirk! I also loved him as the host of Family Feud, one of my all time favorite game shows! As well as hosting a game show, Richard Dawson was also amazing at playing them! He was a consistent panelist on Match Game, where he almost never guessed the wrong answer.

Richard Dawson passed away on June 2, 2012 at the age of 79. He is greatly missed! RIP.
Picture
To Emily
Love & Peace
Richard Dawson
Picture
To Emily-
Love & Peace
Richard Dawson

Comments are closed.
    If the text looks broken and hard to read, highlight it with your mouse. It should fix the problem.