On January 18th 2013 I sent a letter, SASE and photo to Laura Carmichael. On Thursday, February 7th, I received my photo back signed and personalized in my SASE  plus a sweet note she wrote me on the back of the photo! 

She writes "Thank you for your lovely letter. I hope you are enjoying season 3. Best wishes"

I love her as Lady Edith on Downton Abbey! Her character has really grown on me the past three seasons and is now one of my favorites! I can't wait to see what the fourth season has to bring with Lady Edith next January! 
Picture
Dear Emily
Best Wishes
Laura Carmichael
Picture
Thank you for your lovely letter.
I hope you are enjoying season 3.
Best wishes
Laura Carmichael

Comments are closed.
    If the text looks broken and hard to read, highlight it with your mouse. It should fix the problem.