Jon Voight

6/5/2013

 
I wrote to Jon Voight back in early 2012, but unfortunately I did not record the sent and received dates. I sent him a letter, two photos and a SASE. I received both of my photos back signed and inscribed, and he even wrote a really nice note about his character, Patrick, from the National Treasure films on one of the pictures!

I am a big fan of Mr. Voight in the National Treasure films as Patrick Gates, Ben Gates's (Nicholas Cage) father. Patrick is a very funny and likable character, which is extremely different from Jon Voight's other role that I love- Ed in Deliverance! 
Picture
Dear Emily-
Thank you for your kind note. I like Patrick too. Just as you said- there's a lot of humor in the
National Treasure movies and I can watch & enjoy them too.
Love to you
Jon Voight
Picture
Love to you Emily!
Jon Voight

Comments are closed.
    If the text looks broken and hard to read, highlight it with your mouse. It should fix the problem.