Dickie Jones

6/26/2013

 
I wrote to Mr. Jones back in 2011, but unfortunately I did not record the exact sent and received dates.

When I think "the epitome of Disney magic", I always think "Pinocchio". It was Walt Disney's first film that really dealed with the concept of magic. And I think to a lot of people, Jiminy Cricket and the Blue Fairy are also symbols of true, classic Disney wonder and dreams. That's the reason why I love the film and that little puppet who wanted to be a real boy so much. 

Mr. Jones, who supplied the voice for Pinocchio, very kindly signed the photo I sent him, sent me a gorgeous photo of his own and wrote me a little note on the back of my letter. I have one of the photos hanging up in my bedroom at home, and I love passing by it because I never once enter my room without having a little bit of Disney magic with me.

Thank you so much, Mr. Jones!
Picture
To Emily
hi diddle dee dee...
sincerely, Dickie Jones
the voice of Pinocchio
Picture
To Emily
best wishes and always let your conscience be your guide
sincerely, Dickie Jones
the voice of Pinocchio
Picture
Thank you for your "super nice" letter.
I am happy that I am able to honor your request PLUS!!
Remember ALLWAYS let your conscience be your guide. And keep the faith
DJ

Comments are closed.
    If the text looks broken and hard to read, highlight it with your mouse. It should fix the problem.